At least 43 Political Prisoners were released: AAPP information Release


Breaking News – For immediate release

18 September 2009 (Mae Sot – Thailand)
The Assistance Association for Political Prisoners (Burma) (AAPP) can confirm that so far 43 political prisoners have been released today from various prisons in Burma.
On Thursday evening in Rangoon,

state-run MRTV carried a news bulletin announcing that 7,114 prisoners were to be released “on humanitarian grounds.”

The list of political prisoners released will be updated at our web site at when AAPP receives more information.

1.    Ma Eik Khaing Oo (Insein)
2.    U Tin Mya (Insein)
3.    Ko Nyi Nyi Min (Butheetaung)
4.    Ko Kyaw Kyaw Thant (Insein)
5.    Monywar Aung Shin (a) U Aye Kyu (Insein)
6.    U Nine Nine (Insein)
7.    Ma Tin Tin Myint (Insein)
8.    Ma Than Than Htay (Insein)
9.    Ma Than Than Sint (Mandalay)
10.  Ma Thin Min Soe (Insein)
11.  Ma Kyi Kyi Min (Insein)
12.  Ko Zaw Htut Aung (Kale)
13.  U Tin Myo Htut (a) Kyaw Oo (Insein)
14.  U Win Myint (Insein)
15.  U Kyaw Maung (Myintkyina)
16.  U Nay Win (Myintkyina)
17.  U Kyi Lin (Myintkyina)
18.  U Soe Wai (a) Than Zaw (Myintkyina)
19.  Shin Sandaw Batha (Insein)
20.  Ko Aung Gyi (Insein)
21.  Daw Mi Mi Sein (Insein)
22.  U Win Htein (Kathar)(not confirmed yet)
23.  U Soe Han( Lashio)
24.  U Bo Gyi (Pegu)
25.  Daw Khin Khin Lay (Pegu)
26.  U Pe Tin (Pegu)
27.  U Tin Myint (Insein)
28.  Daw Zin Mar Htwe (Moulmein)
29.  Ko Moe Hlaing (Moulmein)
30.  Ko Moe Lwin (Moulmein)
31.  Ko Myo Min Lwin (Moulmein)
32.  Ma Htay (a) San San Myint (Insein)
33.  Ko Thet Oo (Taungoo)
34.  U Pannita (a) Myint Aye (Taungoo)
35.  Ko Zaw Tun (Taungoo)
36.  Ko Bo Bo (Myingyan)
37.  Ma Sanda (Myingyan)
38.  Ko Pyait Phyo Aung (Pa-Ai)
39.  Ko Wunna Soe (Pa-Ai)
40.  U Ba Chit (Tharawaddy)
41.  Ko Aye Min Min (Tharawaddy)
42.  Ko Tin Tun (Tharawaddy)
43.  Ko Shwe Thar (Tharawaddy)

For media interviews please
Tate Naing, AAPP Secretary +66(0)89-899-7161
Bo Kyi, AAPP Joint-Secretary +66(0)81-324-8935

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.